The SVMPO is governed by an Board of Directors that is made up of elected officials from its member jurisdictions, and a non-voting representative from the ADOT. This Board is responsible for directing the activities of the SVMPO and is the final decision maker on policy and distribution of regional funds.

There are two SVMPO Committees: the SVMPO Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) is made up of representatives from the Public Works and Community Development departments of each member jurisdiction, and one voting member from the ADOT.  The TAC reviews programs, plans and projects with the SVMPO Director and provides recommendations to the Board of Directors for consideration.  The second committee is the SVMPO Bicycle & Pedestrian Advisory Committee (BPAC), made up of community members who have a special interest or expertise in alternative and recreational modes of transportation. The BPAC reviews programs, plans and projects related to bicycling and pedestrian activities and provides recommendations, through the TAC, to the Board of Directors for consideration.


SVMPO Board of Directors

The Board of Directors acts as the policy body coordinating transportation planning and related activities with the Sierra Vista Metropolitan Planning region. The SVMPO Board of Directors consists of five elected officials from each of the three member jurisdictions and one representative from the Arizona Department of Transportation.

Read More

Technical Advisory Committee (TAC)

The Technical Advisory Committee consists of the member jurisdiction’s leadership in their Public Works, Engineering and Community Development departments. Representatives are professional and certified engineers or planners bringing a high level of technical expertise to develop the SVMPO’s programs, plans and projects. Their recommendations are forwarded to the SVMPO Board of Directors for approval.

Read More

Bicycle & Pedestrian Advisory Subcommittee (BPAC)

The BPAC is a Special subcommittee of the SVMPO Board that advises the Board, through the TAC, on programs, plans or projects that support the regional goals related to bicycling and pedestrian activities, including connections to recreational facilities.

Read More

Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Pursuant to Arizona’s Open Meeting Law draft minutes are posted within three days for the Board of Directors meetings and within ten days for both the TAC and BPAC meetings. Board and TAC meetings may be recorded and would be available upon request. Meeting recordings, when taken, are archived until meeting minutes are approved.

Read More

Public Notices

Public notices are official announcements of notices of proposed action or decisions, or of a public meeting or hearing. They let you know about important opportunities to make your opinion known before final decisions are made. The SVMPO Meeting Notices state the meeting date, the start time, and the meeting location.

Read More

Meeting Notices Location

Pursuant to A.R.S.§ 38-431.02, the Sierra Vista Metropolitan Planning Organization hereby states that all notices of the meetings of the Sierra Vista Metropolitan Planning Organization and any of its committees and subcommittees will be posted in the lobby of City of Sierra Vista’s Public Works Building: Pete Castro Center, located at 401 Giulio Cesare Avenue, Sierra Vista, Arizona, 85603.

Read More