The TAC’s primary responsibility is to advise the SVMPO Administrator and make recommendations to the SVMPO Board on SVMPO programs, plans and projects. 

Chair: Dan Coxworth, ACIP, Planning Director, Cochise County. Email: dcoxworth@cochise.az.gov

Vice-Chair: Jackie Watkins, P.E., PTOE Director Highway and Floodplain Division/ County Engineer, Cochise County. Email: JWatkins@cochise.az.gov

Member: Matt McLachlan, Director of Community Development, City of Sierra Vista. Email: Matt.McLachlan@SierraVistaAZ.gov

Member: Sharon Flissar, P.E., Director of Public Works, City of Sierra Vista. Email: Sharon.Flissar@SierraVistaAZ.gov

Member: Jing Luo, P.E., City Engineer, City of Sierra Vista. Email: Jing.Luo@SierraVistaAZ.gov

Designated County Alternate: Brad Simmons, P.E., Civil Engineer, Cochise County. Email: BSimmons@cochise.az.gov

Member: Jim Halterman, Public Works Supervisor, Town of Huachuca City. Email: jhalterman@huachucacityaz.gov

Member: Mike Normand, Vista Transit Administrator, Vista Transit/Transit Representative. Email: mnormand@SierraVistaAz.gov

Member: Mark Hoffman, Arizona Department of Transportation. Email: MHoffman@azdot.gov

The TAC typically meets on the first Wednesday of every other month, a few weeks in advance of the Board of Directors meeting. Meetings typically take place at Sierra Vista’s Public Works Building (Pete Castro Center) located at 401 Giulio Cesare Ave., Sierra Vista, AZ. Please note that public health restrictions during the COVID-19 pandemic may affect physical access to meeting rooms; please see individual agendas for information on virtual attendance options.

DATETIMELOCATIONAGENDAMINUTES
January 8, 202010:00 a.m.Sierra Vista Public Works Bld., conference room at 401 Giulio Cesare Ave, Sierra Vista, AZAgenda | Agenda and PacketApproved Meeting Minutes
March 4, 202010:00 a.m.Sierra Vista Public Works Bld., conference room at 401 Giulio Cesare Ave, Sierra Vista, AZAgenda | Agenda and PacketApproved Meeting Minutes
May 6, 202010:00 a.m.Sierra Vista Public Works Bld., conference room at 401 Giulio Cesare Ave, Sierra Vista, AZAgenda | Agenda and PacketApproved Meeting Minutes
June 3, 202010:00 a.m.Sierra Vista Public Works Bld., conference room at 401 Giulio Cesare Ave, Sierra Vista, AZAgenda | Agenda and PacketApproved Meeting Minutes
September 2, 202010:00 a.m.Sierra Vista Public Works Bld., conference room at 401 Giulio Cesare Ave, Sierra Vista, AZAgenda | Agenda and Packet | Long Range Transportation Plan PresentationMeeting Minutes
November 4, 202010:00 a.m.Sierra Vista Public Works Bld., conference room at 401 Giulio Cesare Ave, Sierra Vista, AZAgenda | Agenda & PacketDraft Meeting Minutes

See past Agendas and Minutes