The TAC’s primary responsibility is to advise the SVMPO Administrator and make recommendations to the SVMPO Board on SVMPO programs, plans and projects. 

Chair: Linda Jones, Vista Transit Administrator/Transit Representative. Email: ljones@SierraVistaAz.gov

Vice Chair: Brad Simmons, P.E., Civil Engineer, Cochise County. Email: BSimmons@cochise.az.gov

Member: Vacant, Cochise County Planning Dept.

Member: Sharon Flissar, P.E., Director of Public Works, City of Sierra Vista. Email: Sharon.Flissar@SierraVistaAZ.gov

Designated Alternate: Jeff Flaglie, City Transportation Maintenance Supervisor, City of Sierra Vista Email: Jeff.Flaglie@SierraVistaAZ.gov

Member: Jim Halterman, Public Works Supervisor, Town of Huachuca City. Email: jhalterman@huachucacityaz.gov

Member: Mark Hoffman, Arizona Department of Transportation. Email: MHoffman@azdot.gov

Designated Town Alternate: Jim (Doc) Johnson, Ph.D., P.E., Town Engineer, Town of Huachuca City.  Email: jjohnson@huachucacityaz.gov

Member: Vacant, City Engineer, City of Sierra Vista.

Designated City Alternate: Angela Dixon-Maher, P.E., Senior Engineer, City of Sierra Vista.  Email: Angela.Dixon-Maher@SierraVistaAz.gov

Member: Matt McLachlan, Director of Community Development, City of Sierra Vista. Email: Matt.McLachlan@SierraVistaAZ.gov

Member: Jackie Watkins, P.E., PTOE Director Highway and Floodplain Division/ County Engineer, Cochise County. Email: JWatkins@cochise.az.gov

Designated County Alternate: Valerie Fuller,  Engineering Tech 1, Cochise County Email: vfuller@cochise.az.gov

The TAC typically meets on the first Wednesday of every other month, a few weeks in advance of the Board of Directors meeting. Meetings typically take place at Sierra Vista’s Public Works Building (Pete Castro Center) located at 401 Giulio Cesare Ave., Sierra Vista, AZ. Please note that public health restrictions during the COVID-19 pandemic may affect physical access to meeting rooms; please see individual agendas for information on virtual attendance options.

DATETIMELOCATIONAGENDAMINUTES
January 27, 202110:00 a.m.Sierra Vista Public Works Bld., conference room at 401 Giulio Cesare Ave, Sierra Vista, AZAgenda | Agenda & PacketApproved Meeting Minutes
March 10, 202110:00 a.m.Sierra Vista Public Works Bld., conference room at 401 Giulio Cesare Ave, Sierra Vista, AZAgenda | Agenda and PacketApproved Meeting Minutes
May 12, 202110:00 a.m.Sierra Vista Public Works Bld., conference room at 401 Giulio Cesare Ave, Sierra Vista, AZAgenda | Agenda & PacketApproved Meeting Minutes
June 9, 202110:00 a.m.Sierra Vista Public Works Bld., conference room at 401 Giulio Cesare Ave, Sierra Vista, AZAgenda | Agenda and Packet | Supplemental Materials (TIP)Accepted Meeting Minutes
August 11, 202110:00 a.m.Sierra Vista Public Works Bld., conference room at 401 Giulio Cesare Ave, Sierra Vista, AZAgenda | Agenda and Packet
October 13, 202110:00 a.m.Sierra Vista Public Works Bld., conference room at 401 Giulio Cesare Ave, Sierra Vista, AZ

See past Agendas and Minutes